7 and 7 is...

"7 And 7 Is"
When I was a boy I thought about the times I'd be a man
I'd sit inside a bottle and pretend that I was in a can
In my lonely room I'd sit my mind in an ice cream cone
You can throw me if you wanna 'cause I'm a bone and I go
Oop-ip-ip oop-ip-ip, yeah!
If I don't start cryin' it's because that I have got no eyes
My father's in the fireplace and my dog lies hypnotized
Through a crack of light I was unable to find my way
Trapped inside a night but I'm a day and I go
Oop-ip-ip oop-ip-ip, yeah!
One... Two... Three... Four!
holy shit. day seven. i can't believe it. if i can make it through today, it will be a full week. i feel pretty good.
so, yesterday, we were supposed to record demos in the afternoon, but the boys got into it a little bit the night before, so nobody was feeling up to it. i chilled out all day, worked on some lyrics, and then my flatmates had a few friends over before hitting the bars. i didn't really want to go out, but i also didn't want to get cabin fever by staying in two nights in a row, so i went with them to this place called the barking frog, which is one of the biggest todd-bars in town. too many pretty boys with their prep shirts and gay hair, and dumb debs with their wannabe paris clothes (or, more accurately, lack of clothes). the place was packed, and after about ten minutes i was getting claustrophobic (not to mention, toddstrophobic), so i jetted, and left my flatmates and their girls on the dancefloor. i cruised by the alex for a minute, had a couple of perriers and admired some of the talent, then hit home, watched chris rock's never scared, and crashed out.

i was planning today, on going to a buddhist meditation thing, not exactly sure what it was, but a dude i know told me about it. it started at 10:30am, and i set my mental alarm for 8:30am for it. i woke up from another insane dream, then fell asleep again, thus forgetting the dream, and waking up again at 10am. i jumped out of bed, threw on some clothes, and walked fast to the place, but i was too late, and didn't want to walk in after it had already started and interrupt everybody. i haven't been up that early in a long time, the world is different. i figured, since i was up, i should do something i never do, so i decided to go to church. walked by three churches on my way home, and i had missed services in all of them. again, i didn't want to walk in after they'd already started. so, i just bought a coffee and picked up a newspaper, and chilled out in the park for a bit, in the shade. some big fund-raising cancer run was going on in the park, and they were blasting paul simon's greatest hits from the bandshell, so it turned into a nice little morning after all.

seven sayings from the cross.

oh yeah, a few weeks ago, i put up the wrong link for blake's shit. here it is.

check out clear label recordings, tajai's label. even just watch this for the site intro, it's stupid fresh.

also, check out mr. dibb's selfcore records.
steve-o drunk. funny shit.
i think i'm going to take a nap,
then work on some music,
and go to work tonight,
later alligators,
ryan


1 Comments:
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Post a Comment
<< Home