Wednesday, September 27, 2006

suck the smoke out of your lungs...


so it's 4:49 and i'm sitting at the bar. after work. a beer (or two) and a smoke (or 8). helped samir set up his myspace page. showed up at the bar tonight and didn't remember there was a meet-n-greet event for the uwo conservatives. god damn, i hope they got a permit from the city for the cross burning on the patio. anyway, i thought it quite ironic that i showed up for my shift in an army shirt, fucked up jeans, and pink chuck taylors. oh yeah, i'm a gay grunge militant. deal with it. a bunch of old people gave speeches and didn't tip. yeah, i'm running for some position in your city, vote for me! hey asshole, your suit is probably worth more than a month's rent for me, and you can't tip on your wine? fuck you. way to get votes asshole. one thing in life i'll never understand is how rich people can be so cheap. it's been said before and i know it's no original thought, but fuck, i guess that's how they got to be so rich in the first place. that, or maybe that they were born into rich families and had their entire lives handed to them on a polished silver platter. assholes. a few times i wanted to walk up to the front of the room and say something... "i'd just like to thank you all for paying your taxes and helping somebody like me who grew up on welfare to actually (almost) get an education and (almost) eat, and (almost) stay warm in the winter, and (almost) buy clothes and shit..." it would have gone downhill from there. the thing that pissed me off was the fact that most of them were actually quite nice, which made it that much more difficult to despise their existence. how can you be like 22 years old and a fucking conservative? where have you been? i mean, fuck, i'm pretty conversative in a lot of my politics but this whole "let's get everyone off welfare and oh yeah, fuck gay people" shit has got to go. you know what happens when you kick people off welfare? they get desperate, and start robbing rich fuckers like you. so you should think of social services as a sort of "protection" type of thing... give the poor just enough to keep them from shanking you for your wallet, but not enough so you won't actually have to sit next to them at your favorite restaurant. assholes.

quote of the night:

me, outside, having a smoke with a couple dudes.
some conservative chick walks out...

conservative chick: whatever happens, don't let me smoke.
us: uh, ok.
cc: i'm trying to quit.
us: uh, whatever.
cc: just watching you take a drag makes me want to kiss you so hard i can suck the smoke out of your lungs...
us: uh...

holy shit, she was hot, i think it moved...

but whatever... these people piss me off. so fucking clueless. don't get me wrong, i'm no fucking hippie in my politics either, and i'm not claiming marxism or some bullshit, but seriously, can you even be a convervative and look at yourself in the mirror? i copped a "vote for harper" pin that somebody left on the bar and i'll be rocking that shit. i fucking hate stupid people. even if they are hot. and wearing low cut tops with perfect breasts and full lips and making me think about babies. jesus. it's just not right.

you know what's rad? when somebody tells you something about you that you wanted to say to them about them, but you didn't, and weren't going to, but since they did, now you can? yeah, that's fucking rad...

okay, fuck, a million things i wanted to say and now i can't remember any of 'em, so i'm out...

best,
ryan

ps. the quote of the night from a few nights ago that i forgot...

"spooning is never innocent ever."
-dj gaydar

i'm out...

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home