hip hop died...

click here to download the new (mad) skillz single "hip hop died."
he posted some shit about the song too....
Do you feel like that sometimes? Well I heard someone say that like two
years ago. I dont know how I feel about the music right now. I know that I
love hip hop though. I hear niggas saying bring NY back and the South is
killing it right now. And I'm a firm believer that everyone gets thier time
to shine. I also believe that alotta these dudes arent really who they say
they are they just change to make a buck. If thats the kind of dude you are
then thats cool too. But thats the name of my new song " HIP HOP DIED". The
concept came two me like two years ago when someone else was saying it and
then never brought it up again. So when we came back in contact I inquired
about it. Nas's album is called HIP HOP IS DEAD. I know peeps are gonna
question the fact that we so close to the same title but hey ...it is what
it is. I believe in this song so much its unreal. This song says so much
that I actually cant believe I wrote it. I know that it doesnt fit the
format of whats poppin right now. You wont hear this record right behind TI
or right before Rick Ross. I already know that. You wont hear it on the
morning show in the city you live in. You wont see it on 106 and Park. I
already know that. It's not what people are used to hearing from me. I
already know that. But still I belive in it. Some people will like it and
some people wont and I'm cool with that. I performed it last night for the
second time ever and a girl came up to me after the show and hugged me hard
as hell and said " That last freestyle was so beautiful...it made me think
about myself and the kinda music I really like and the shit that Ive
supported that I really shouldnt have". That made me smile. Someone got it.
Someone understood me. I know Flex aint droppin no bombs on this song. I
know you wont hear it in the 5oclock traffic mix..but still I believe in it.
I fell in love with HIP HOP all over again when I heard this beat. So maybe
some of you will understand why Im campaining so hard for this one and then
again some of you wont. Ive never tried to be something that I wasnt on wax.
I just know how to rhyme pretty good...nothing more nothing less. So the
question that I ask you(fans, friends, DJ's, promoter's, producers anyone
else who listens to this music called hip hop) WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU
WERE REMINDED OF WHY YOU LOVE HIP HOP MUSIC?
(thanks to my man tim the turk for the link.)


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home