Tuesday, July 26, 2005

marlboro man...

-so yeah, i'm hitting toronto tomorrow night, opening up for stop die and no luck club again. i think fatski is djing. guaranteed good times... come early. i'll probably be on at like 10pm or something...

-check out no luck club on the cover of eye weekly.

-it's been a pretty chill couple of days. super slow night on sunday, but whatever, i like working sundays 'cause nobody's at the bar and i can just play my favorite old rap songs all night and sit on the patio chilling. i closed the bar early, my buddy jay came by and we hit up call the office for last call, a couple shots and a jug pabst. i can't even believe anywhere has that beer on tap. crazy.

-so the boys and i are getting ready to jam on thursday night. it'll be my first jam with them, i've been working so much, so spencer, jamie, and pat have been jamming on their own... bass, guitar, and drums, to get some music ideas together. we got a great name for the band... yeah right, like i'm gonna tell it to you now. just wait. i've been looking for some musical inspiration, so i've been spending equal time listening to my favorite 90's rap, and 60's psychedelic rock... i think as far as rock 'n roll and rap music go, those are their respective peak eras. i've been checking out dj gregarious' radio show, the pop shoppe, on technicolor web of sound, and downloading songs of his playlists. man, dude has some good taste in music...

-happy hour with mark mckay.

-my man daybi in montreal has a new site, peep it.

-my flatmate alanna brought me back a carton of marly lights from new york. hmm...



-maybe i'll see you in toronto tomorrow,
lasers,
ryan

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home