Tuesday, July 19, 2005

get the girl, grab the money and run...

-waking up from another heat-stroking night behind the bar. last night some drunk old guy tips me $70 on a $73 tab. i'm like "are you sure?," and he's like "yeah." and i'm like "sir, i think you might have misread your bill, that's almost a 100% tip..." and he's like "no, that's fine," so what am i supposed to do? take the money and run, i guess.

-if you're into film, check out my man nick's new film skinhorse, and patron saint pictures. he's doing the film festival thing right now, so who knows, he may be in a town near you.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home