krooked...

(got the photo from thrasher.)
i really miss skateboarding sometimes. i was never very good at it, but i loved doing it. the feeling of landing a few new trick. or just tearing down the road, wind in hair, smoke in hand...
i haven't skated in years, and i have no idea who's doing what or whatever. a few of my friends still skate, one of 'em manages a skate shop near my house, so i go over once or twice a week and say hello. have a coffee with him. shoot the shit. ryan machan, if you live in london, you know him. good painter too. i'll put some of his art up on here eventually.
anyway, when i used to skate, i remember the excitement when a new skate video would come out. questionable was huge.
so anyway, i'm over there a couple days ago, and they just got the new krooked video. so i check it out. makes me feel good to see all the older guys who my heroes when i was skating, still doing it. it's kind of like the same way i feel about the rappers i grew up listening to. so yeah, it's a dope video, i'm sure i'll go back over this week and watch it again.
peep drehobl's part...

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home